All the best things to do in the Lake Geneva area,

provided by Wendy Murphy, Editor and Broker with D'Aprile Properties.

Primary tabs

Lake Geneva Ice Castle

The ice castles are returning to Lake Geneva in the winter of 2019-2020 butat a new location, Geneva National Golf Course on Lake Como.

“We are thrilled to bring Ice Castles back to Lake Geneva this winter,” said Ice Castles CEO Ryan Davis, “Our partnership with Geneva National Resort & Club will allow us to create an even bigger castle with more interactive features and magical elements for guests to enjoy.” The hand made, magical ice castles will stretch along the shore of Lake Como and is expected to be over an acre in size.

It is projected to open in January along with five other Ice Castles locations in Utah, Colorado; Minnesota, New Hampshire and Ontario, Canada.  According to Melissa Smuzynski of Ice Castles, “The experience will provide different areas to explore. Some of the locations in previous years featured a chandelier room, with beautiful icicles dangling overhead; a maze that has a series of tunnels and slot canyons; and even a fountain room with a water feature synchronized to music.” We’re excited to see what’s in store for us in Lake Geneva.

While you might think of an ice castle being made out of blocks of ice, these castles are much more intricate.  Each ice castle is built by hand and takes thousands of man-hours to create. The daily process consists of growing 5,000 to 12,000 icicles that are harvested by hand and individually sculpted into existing ice formations. The newly placed icicles are then drenched with water creating an astonishing and ever-changing variety of ice formations. LED lights are frozen inside the ice and twinkle to music adding a magical ambiance to the breathtaking interactive sculptures.

Operating Hours are:  

Closed on Mondays, Tuesday - Thursday, 4:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. and Friday - Sunday, noon - 11:00 p.m. Once inside Ice Castles, there is no time limit on how long you may remain.

​Prices: Information coming soon.

For more information about the Ice Castles including how to get tickets, click here.

Address: 
Riviera Beach
Lake Geneva, WI 53147
United States
Date: 
Saturday, January 11, 2020 - 4:00pm to 9:00pm
To event remaining 57 days
Monday, January 13, 2020 - 4:00pm to 9:00pm
To event remaining 59 days
Wednesday, January 15, 2020 - 4:00pm to 9:00pm
To event remaining 61 days
Thursday, January 16, 2020 - 4:00pm to 9:00pm
To event remaining 62 days
Monday, January 20, 2020 - 4:00pm to 9:00pm
To event remaining 66 days
Wednesday, January 22, 2020 - 4:00pm to 9:00pm
To event remaining 68 days
Thursday, January 23, 2020 - 4:00pm to 9:00pm
To event remaining 69 days
Monday, January 27, 2020 - 4:00pm to 9:00pm
To event remaining 73 days
Wednesday, January 29, 2020 - 4:00pm to 9:00pm
To event remaining 75 days
Thursday, January 30, 2020 - 4:00pm to 9:00pm
To event remaining 76 days
Monday, February 3, 2020 - 4:00pm to 9:00pm
To event remaining 80 days
Wednesday, February 5, 2020 - 4:00pm to 9:00pm
To event remaining 82 days
Thursday, February 6, 2020 - 4:00pm to 9:00pm
To event remaining 83 days
Monday, February 10, 2020 - 4:00pm to 9:00pm
To event remaining 87 days
Wednesday, February 12, 2020 - 4:00pm to 9:00pm
To event remaining 89 days
Thursday, February 13, 2020 - 4:00pm to 9:00pm
To event remaining 90 days
Monday, February 17, 2020 - 4:00pm to 9:00pm
To event remaining 94 days
Wednesday, February 19, 2020 - 4:00pm to 9:00pm
To event remaining 96 days
Thursday, February 20, 2020 - 4:00pm to 9:00pm
To event remaining 97 days
Monday, February 24, 2020 - 4:00pm to 9:00pm
To event remaining 101 days
Wednesday, February 26, 2020 - 4:00pm to 9:00pm
To event remaining 103 days
Thursday, February 27, 2020 - 4:00pm to 9:00pm
To event remaining 104 days
Monday, March 2, 2020 - 4:00pm to 9:00pm
To event remaining 108 days
Wednesday, March 4, 2020 - 4:00pm to 9:00pm
To event remaining 110 days
Thursday, March 5, 2020 - 4:00pm to 9:00pm
To event remaining 111 days
Monday, March 9, 2020 - 4:00pm to 9:00pm
To event remaining 115 days
Wednesday, March 11, 2020 - 4:00pm to 9:00pm
To event remaining 117 days
Thursday, March 12, 2020 - 4:00pm to 9:00pm
To event remaining 118 days
Monday, March 16, 2020 - 4:00pm to 9:00pm
To event remaining 122 days
Wednesday, March 18, 2020 - 4:00pm to 9:00pm
To event remaining 124 days
Thursday, March 19, 2020 - 4:00pm to 9:00pm
To event remaining 125 days
Comment: 
Opening dates and hours are always weather dependent. Be sure to check https://icecastles.com/lake-geneva/ for hours before you visit.
Image: