All the best things to do in the Lake Geneva area,

provided by Wendy Murphy, Editor and Broker with D'Aprile Properties.

Primary tabs

Open Rock Climbing at the YMCA

The Geneva Lakes Family YMCA will have their Rock Wall open for drop-in climbing in 2019 from Jan 5-Feb 23 on: Tuesdays 5:30-7:30- pm and Saturdays 12:15-2 pm. Then from Feb 26- June 1 on Tuesday: 5:30-7:30 pm and Sat: 10:45 am - 12:30 pm.Y Members climb FREE, Community participants are welcome -- day pass fee applies: Adults: $9 | High School & Under: $5 | Family: $20.

The wall features auto-belay systems & 4 runs that vary in difficulty. Certified Y staff will be available during open climb times to lead your climbing adventure. You can look forward to new climbing programs this fall. The climbing wall can also be reserved for birthday parties or group events!

 

AGE POLICIES/RESTRICTIONS

1. All climbers and/or parent must read and complete the waiver/release form. Minors under the age of 18 must have the waiver/agreement completed and signed by their parent/guardian. Parents must be present when children are 7 and under during open climbing.

2. The youngest to climb is whomever fits in the harness & helmet and weighs enough (approximately 40-60lbs) to engage the auto belay system.

3. Climbing is only available during staffed hours; an orientation will be given to climbers by trained staff during open times.

 

Phone: 
262-248-6211
Address: 
203 S. Wells St.
Lake Geneva, WI 53147
United States
Date: 
Saturday, January 5, 2019 - 5:30pm to 7:30pm
Tuesday, January 8, 2019 - 5:30pm to 7:30pm
Tuesday, January 15, 2019 - 5:30pm to 7:30pm
Tuesday, January 22, 2019 - 5:30pm to 7:30pm
Tuesday, January 29, 2019 - 5:30pm to 7:30pm
Tuesday, February 5, 2019 - 5:30pm to 7:30pm
Tuesday, February 12, 2019 - 5:30pm to 7:30pm
Tuesday, February 19, 2019 - 5:30pm to 7:30pm
Tuesday, February 26, 2019 - 5:30pm to 7:30pm
Tuesday, March 5, 2019 - 5:30pm to 7:30pm
Tuesday, March 12, 2019 - 5:30pm to 7:30pm
Tuesday, March 19, 2019 - 5:30pm to 7:30pm
Tuesday, March 26, 2019 - 5:30pm to 7:30pm
Tuesday, April 2, 2019 - 5:30pm to 7:30pm
Tuesday, April 9, 2019 - 5:30pm to 7:30pm
Tuesday, April 16, 2019 - 5:30pm to 7:30pm
Tuesday, April 23, 2019 - 5:30pm to 7:30pm
Tuesday, April 30, 2019 - 5:30pm to 7:30pm
Tuesday, May 7, 2019 - 5:30pm to 7:30pm
Tuesday, May 14, 2019 - 5:30pm to 7:30pm
Tuesday, May 21, 2019 - 5:30pm to 7:30pm
Tuesday, May 28, 2019 - 5:30pm to 7:30pm