All the best things to do in the Lake Geneva area,

provided by Wendy Murphy, Editor and Broker with D'Aprile Properties.

Primary tabs

Lake Geneva Ice Castle

Tentative Opening Date: Friday, January 18, 2019. Lake Geneva is taking winter to a whole new level with the addition of their hand made, magical ice castles that will stretch along the shore of Geneva Lake. The acre-sized castle is projected to open in late January along with five other Ice Castles locations in Midway, Utah; Dillon, Colorado; Stillwater, Minnesota; Lincoln, New Hampshire; and Edmonton, Canada.  According to Melissa Smuzynski of Ice Castles, “The experience will provide different areas to explore. Some of the locations in previous years featured a chandelier room, with beautiful icicles dangling overhead; a maze that has a series of tunnels and slot canyons; and even a fountain room with a water feature synchronized to music.” We’re excited to see what’s in store for us in Lake Geneva.

While you might think of an ice castle being made out of blocks of ice, these castles are much more intricate.  Each ice castle is built by hand and takes thousands of man-hours to create. The daily process consists of growing 5,000 to 12,000 icicles that are harvested by hand and individually sculpted into existing ice formations. The newly placed icicles are then drenched with water creating an astonishing and ever-changing variety of ice formations. LED lights are frozen inside the ice and twinkle to music adding a magical ambiance to the breathtaking interactive sculptures.

Opening dates and hours are always weather dependent and location specific. Tickets will go on sale just after Thanksgiving and the prices are as follows: Monday-Thursday: Online- General Admission (12+): $15.95 Child (4-11): $10.95. Mon-Thurs: Walkup (Standby)- General Admission (12+): $20 Child (4-11): $15. Friday-Sunday: Online- General Admission (12+): $18.95 Child (4-11): $14.95.  Fri-Sat. Walkup (Standby)- General Admission (12+): $25 Child (4-11): $20. Holiday pricing is the same as weekend pricing (Dec. 26-28, Jan. 1, Jan. 21, and Feb. 18).  0-3 Years old are free – not required to have a ticket

For more information about the Ice Castles including how to get tickets, click here.

Address: 
Riviera Beach
Lake Geneva, WI 53147
United States
Date: 
Friday, January 18, 2019 - 10:00am to 10:00pm
To event remaining 1 day
Saturday, January 19, 2019 - 10:00am to 10:00pm
To event remaining 2 days
Sunday, January 20, 2019 - 10:00am to 10:00pm
To event remaining 3 days
Monday, January 21, 2019 - 10:00am to 10:00pm
To event remaining 4 days
Tuesday, January 22, 2019 - 10:00am to 10:00pm
To event remaining 5 days
Wednesday, January 23, 2019 - 10:00am to 10:00pm
To event remaining 6 days
Thursday, January 24, 2019 - 10:00am to 10:00pm
To event remaining 7 days
Friday, January 25, 2019 - 10:00am to 10:00pm
To event remaining 8 days
Saturday, January 26, 2019 - 10:00am to 10:00pm
To event remaining 9 days
Sunday, January 27, 2019 - 10:00am to 10:00pm
To event remaining 10 days
Monday, January 28, 2019 - 10:00am to 10:00pm
To event remaining 11 days
Tuesday, January 29, 2019 - 10:00am to 10:00pm
To event remaining 12 days
Wednesday, January 30, 2019 - 10:00am to 10:00pm
To event remaining 13 days
Thursday, January 31, 2019 - 10:00am to 10:00pm
To event remaining 14 days
Friday, February 1, 2019 - 10:00am to 10:00pm
To event remaining 15 days
Saturday, February 2, 2019 - 10:00am to 10:00pm
To event remaining 16 days
Sunday, February 3, 2019 - 10:00am to 10:00pm
To event remaining 17 days
Monday, February 4, 2019 - 10:00am to 10:00pm
To event remaining 18 days
Tuesday, February 5, 2019 - 10:00am to 10:00pm
To event remaining 19 days
Wednesday, February 6, 2019 - 10:00am to 10:00pm
To event remaining 20 days
Thursday, February 7, 2019 - 10:00am to 10:00pm
To event remaining 21 days
Friday, February 8, 2019 - 10:00am to 10:00pm
To event remaining 22 days
Saturday, February 9, 2019 - 10:00am to 10:00pm
To event remaining 23 days
Sunday, February 10, 2019 - 10:00am to 10:00pm
To event remaining 24 days
Monday, February 11, 2019 - 10:00am to 10:00pm
To event remaining 25 days
Tuesday, February 12, 2019 - 10:00am to 10:00pm
To event remaining 26 days
Wednesday, February 13, 2019 - 10:00am to 10:00pm
To event remaining 27 days
Thursday, February 14, 2019 - 10:00am to 10:00pm
To event remaining 28 days
Friday, February 15, 2019 - 10:00am to 10:00pm
To event remaining 29 days
Saturday, February 16, 2019 - 10:00am to 10:00pm
To event remaining 30 days
Sunday, February 17, 2019 - 10:00am to 10:00pm
To event remaining 31 days
Monday, February 18, 2019 - 10:00am to 10:00pm
To event remaining 32 days
Tuesday, February 19, 2019 - 10:00am to 10:00pm
To event remaining 33 days
Wednesday, February 20, 2019 - 10:00am to 10:00pm
To event remaining 34 days
Thursday, February 21, 2019 - 10:00am to 10:00pm
To event remaining 35 days
Friday, February 22, 2019 - 10:00am to 10:00pm
To event remaining 36 days
Saturday, February 23, 2019 - 10:00am to 10:00pm
To event remaining 37 days
Sunday, February 24, 2019 - 10:00am to 10:00pm
To event remaining 38 days
Monday, February 25, 2019 - 10:00am to 10:00pm
To event remaining 39 days
Tuesday, February 26, 2019 - 10:00am to 10:00pm
To event remaining 40 days
Wednesday, February 27, 2019 - 10:00am to 10:00pm
To event remaining 41 days
Thursday, February 28, 2019 - 10:00am to 10:00pm
To event remaining 42 days
Friday, March 1, 2019 - 10:00am to 10:00pm
To event remaining 43 days
Saturday, March 2, 2019 - 10:00am to 10:00pm
To event remaining 44 days
Sunday, March 3, 2019 - 10:00am to 10:00pm
To event remaining 45 days
Monday, March 4, 2019 - 10:00am to 10:00pm
To event remaining 46 days
Tuesday, March 5, 2019 - 10:00am to 10:00pm
To event remaining 47 days
Wednesday, March 6, 2019 - 10:00am to 10:00pm
To event remaining 48 days
Thursday, March 7, 2019 - 10:00am to 10:00pm
To event remaining 49 days
Friday, March 8, 2019 - 10:00am to 10:00pm
To event remaining 50 days
Saturday, March 9, 2019 - 10:00am to 10:00pm
To event remaining 51 days
Comment: 
Opening dates and hours are always weather dependent. Be sure to check https://icecastles.com/lake-geneva/ for hours before you visit.
Image: